Search Results
Database Indexes by Title
C |
|
| C19 : the nineteenth century index | |
Coverage: |
|
| Welcome to C19: The Nineteenth Century Index – the most comprehensive and dynamic source for discovering nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives.C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue (NSTC), The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index, Periodicals Index Online and the Cumulative Index to Niles' Register 1811–1849 to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.7 million books and official publications, 70,000 archival collections and 22.7 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 13 bibliographic indexes, including more than three million records from British Periodicals Collections I and II, together with the expanded online edition of the Dictionary of Nineteenth-Century Journalism (DNCJ) | |
| Cambridge histories online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1957-present available online: |
|
| Full-text - Covers the 270+ volumes of Cambridge Histories reference books - Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects. | |
| Campbell library. Campbell systematic reviews | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 2005-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - peer-reviewed online monograph series of systematic reviews -- reviews follow structured guidelines & standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime & justice, education, international development & social welfare. | |
| Canada commons | |
Coverage: |
|
| For almost 20 years The Canadian Electronic Library has been used by hundreds of Canadian libraries as an authoritative source for Canadian E-books, government and policy documents. Trojman Corporation and Coherent Digital have developed a new version with more content and a new platform - Canada Commons. Canada Commons is used by all kinds of libraries - academic, corporate, government, legal and public. It brings rare, hard-to-find content from Canada that’s relevant to a wide range of studies including sociology, anthropology, business and economics. | |
| Canada newspaper archive | |
| Internet access restricted to MUN users only. Coverage: 1753- |
|
| Contains 9,439,625 Canada historical newspapers. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword, date, place, and title. | |
| Canada's Information Resource Centre | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| An all-encompassing Canadian online resource that provides access to tens of thousands of cultural and professional organizations, government offices, law firms, banks, health and education facilities, libraries, and the media. | |
| Canadian book review annual online | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1978-2012 available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises 30,000+ authoritative reviews of English-language, Canadian-authored books: scholarly, reference, trade, children's & teen - searchable database [keyword, title, author, subject, reviewer & more] enables quick & easy access to reviews - reviewers are experts in their fields who offer thorough & knowledgeable evaluations of Canadian publications. | |
| Canadian business & current affairs database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - Covers Canadian academic, trade & popular journals of interest to the humanities, education, social sciences, sciences & professions + news / current events - Includes 4.5 million records describing articles from 1,665 periodicals which focus on Canada - full-text for 540+ periodicals & daily news sources, 1985-present. | |
| Canadian enviroOSH legislation plus standards | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises consolidated texts of all current Canadian health, safety & environmental legislation, critical guidelines & codes of practice [federal + 10 provinces & 3 territories] + quick guides: Legislation by Topic, CCOHS Legislation Monthly Report & OSH Answers: Legislation + relevant CGSB & CSA standards - browse by jurisdiction or topic; search using keywords or phrases in one jurisdiction or across all jurisdictions. | |
| Canadian labour history bibliography, 1976-2009 | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1976-2009 available online: |
|
| Index - Comprises 3,829 citations describing English-language articles, monographs, pamphlets, & theses that discuss Canadian labour history from 1800-1975 - Produced by Michael Lonardo at Memorial University of Newfoundland. | |
| Canadian music periodical index = Index des périodiques de musique canadiens | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-2009 available online: |
|
| Index - comprises 37,000+ records describing articles in 475 Canadian music journals, magazine & newsletters - covers all aspects of musical activity in Canada. | |
| Canadian Newsstream | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 15+ million records describing articles in 394 Canadian newspapers, news magazines & wire services - access full-text articles, columns, editorials & features published in 390+ news sources from Canada's leading publishers. | |
| Canadian parliamentary historical resources | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1867- available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - centralized, streamlined access to historical debates of the Senate & House of Commons, in both official languages - Senate & House of Commons Debates (commonly known as Hansard) contain the transcribed, edited & corrected record of full deliberations of both Houses of Parliament + reconstituted debates (unofficial versions of debates for the years prior to the adoption of official reporting; reconstituted debates are drawn from newspaper reports of the day) + translated debates of the Senate which began its official report in English only. | |
| Canadian patents database | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1869-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - search, retrieve & study 2,310,000+ Canadian patents - search using patent number, IPC/CPC, PCT applications, licensing, language of filing or by words in inventor, inventor country, owner, owner country, title, abstract & claims' fields - searches can be restricted to selected date ranges. | |
| Canadian research index : CRI | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1982-2018 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, selected Full text online, Full text ALL on microfiche -- CRI covers Canadian government documents / reports created at the federal, provincial & municipal levels, scientific & technical reports, statistical reports, policy papers, annual reports -- Some CRI records include links to full text; ALL CRI records provide a Microlog ID; ALL CRI reports are available in the Microlog microfiche collection (Level 1, Queen Elizabeth II Library). | |
| Canadian Standards Association standards | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - includes CSA standards that cover environmental protection, hazardous products, workplace health & safety, WHMIS, transportation of dangerous goods, fire safety, workers' compensation, pesticides, noise levels, Canada Labour Code, etc. - standards in this collection have been cited in Canadian federal or provincial legislation concerning environmental or workplace health & safety issues. | |
| Canadian trade-marks database | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1979-present available online: |
|
| Index - Contains all active and many inactive trade-marks, dating back to 1865 - Includes all trade-marks abandoned, refused, cancelled or expunged after 1979 as well as documentation on other words and designs protected by trade-mark legislation. | |
| Canadian who's who | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current + archival listings available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - Access biographies for 13,000 notable Canadians in all walks of life. Updated frequently to provide current and accurate information, this database is recognised as the standard reference source of contemporary Canadian biography - Includes 10,00 archived listings. | |
| Canadiana discovery portal | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1600-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - search across valuable, diverse digital collections from Canadian libraries, museums & archives including Early Canadiana Online and Heritage - access a wealth of digital material including books, journals, newspapers, government documents, photographs, maps, post cards, sheet music, audio & video files about Canada's heritage. | |
| CanLII : Canadian Legal Information Institute | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Full-text - Provides access to primary sources of Canadian Law accessible - Includes legislative and judicial texts and legal commentaries, from federal, provincial, and territorial jurisdictions. | |
| CanMap content suite | |
Coverage: |
|
| Authorized users: Memorial University of Newfoundland students, faculty, and staff. For educational and research purposes only. For access, e-mail qeiiinfo@mun.ca. CanMap Content Suite contains more than 300 mapping layers and includes coast-to-coast GIS data from CanMap Streetfiles, CanMap RouteLogistics, and CanMap Postal Code Suite, plus topographic information including water, rail, parks, land use and enhanced points of interest (EPOI), utility infrastructure, police and fire stations, provincial and municipal boundaries, and street network and routing attribution (speed limits, turn restrictions, etc). | |
| Career & technical education database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 5+ million records describing articles from full-text journals, magazines & blogs offering career advice & comprehensive trade / industry knowledge + tools & resources for landing a job - covers technical, business & health fields. | |
| Carter administration and foreign affairs | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1972-1981: |
|
| This archive treats U.S. foreign affairs during the presidency of Jimmy Carter. Notable subjects include the Arab-Israeli Conflict; the Camp David Accords; China; Panama Canal treaties; Strategic Arms Limitations Talks (SALT); the Soviet intervention in Afghanistan and U.S. responses to the intervention; the Iran Hostage Crisis; human rights; among other topics. | |
| Catalog of nonprofit literature | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - Covers the literature of philanthropy, fundraising, charitable giving, voluntarism, foundations & corporate giving and the nonprofit sector - Includes records for more than 30,000 articles, books, project reports, studies, and statistical analyses. | |
| Catalog of U.S. government publications | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1789-present available online: |
|
| Index, selected full-text - finding tool for print & electronic publications from the legislative, executive & judicial branches of the U.S. government -- contains descriptive records for historical & current publications ; direct links to online versions of many publications from the catalog record - comprises 677,000+ USGPO records ; updated daily –- offers optional searches of records the Congressional Serial Set Catalog, U.S. government serials + the USGPO Historical shelf-list [1805-1992]. | |
| Catálogo BNE - Biblioteca Nacional de España | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1200-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - the Biblioteca Nacional is the main information & document centre for Spanish and Ibero-American written, graphic & audiovisual culture - its catalogue comprises 3.3 million records describing all holdings: books, manuscripts, periodicals, photographs, drawings, posters & engravings, scores & sheet music, maps, audio & video recordings + ephemera, incunabula & other archival materials. | |
| Catalogue | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| Catalogue - A searchable online catalogue containing all records from the Bibliothèque et Archives nationale du Québec. | |
| Catalogue collectif de France : CCFr | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Catalogue - Covers over 20 million titles held at Le Répertoire National des Bibliothèques et Centres de Documentation, 55 public libraries and 110 university libraries - Includes information about French libraries and archives and their collections. | |
| Catalogue of illuminated manuscripts | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| Use this website to find and view descriptions and images of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts in the British Library, one of the richest collections in the world. | |
| CCOHS academic support program | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - covers a broad range of environmental and occupational health & safety topics - the OSH References Collection provides 740,000+ article summaries from authoritative, international OSH databases: OSHLINE®, NIOSHTIC®, NIOSHTIC-2, HSELINE, CISILO and more - CCOHS offers cross-database searching of the OSH References collection + MSDS, CHEMINFO, RTECS, CHEMpendium, Canadian legislation & standards + several free resources: CHEMINDEX, ILO Encyclopaedia, INCHEM, OSH Answers & WHMIS classifications. | |
| Cecil papers | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1520-1668 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - comprises 30,000+ manuscripts, principally the correspondence of William Cecil, Lord Burghley & his son Robert, 1st Earl of Salisbury: two men at the heart of government & events during the reigns of Elizabeth I & James I - covers English domestic politics, foreign policy, early American colonization - accompanied by the complete Calendar of the Cecil Papers at Hatfield House Archives including family & estate papers, petitions & contemporary hand-drawn maps + summaries or transcripts of many documents - documents from Robert Devereux, 2nd Earl of Essex (a family rival) are included. | |
| Center for Research Libraries online catalog | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - the Center for Research Libraries collects research materials not targeted by other North American research institutions, many from Africa, the Middle East, Southeast & South Asia, Latin America - tabbed searchable collections include Serials | |
| CERL portal | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1450- available online: |
|
| Search engine -- cross-searches distributed databases containing manuscript materials, hand press printed works, photographic material & other special materials -- offers simultaneous searches in either all databases, or in a selection of one or more -- links to full text are included where possible. | |
| CGRG bibliography of Canadian geomorphology | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-2014 present available online: |
|
| Index - covers 26,000 records describing publications & presentations on geomorphology in Canada: aeolian, applied, coastal, fluvial, glacial, hillslope, hydrological, karst, periglacial, permafrost & offshore geomorphology - also covers records describing Canadian Quaternary/Holocene environments. | |
| Chaucer bibliography online | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1975-present available online: |
|
| Index - Corresponds to the Annotated Chaucer bibliography published annually in the journal, Studies in the Age of Chaucer. | |
| CHEMpendium | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| CHEMpendium provides the user with the ability to search for chemical hazard data across multiple databases. It covers information on the transport of hazardous materials, chemical toxicity, industrial chemicals, environmental contaminants and workplace safety regulatory compliance. | |
| Children's literature comprehensive database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1993-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text -- over 400,000 critical reviews supplied by 40+ quality review sources -- covers children's books ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels & nonfiction for young adults; from ancient fables to graphic novels -- also covers Awards, Honors, Prizes, Best Books & State Reading Lists -- identify children's books by reading, interest, age, class & lexile levels, as well as topic. | |
| Choice reviews online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1988-present available online: |
|
| The premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. | |
| ChoixMédia | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1978-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - This database contains the 858,000 references from CHOIX describing French language texts, 135,300 references on audiovisual materials from DAVID, and 16,100 references on software and electronic documents from LOGIBASE = Cette base réunit les 864,000 références de la base CHOIX sur les documents imprimés en langue française, les 135,700 références sur les documents audiovisuels de la base DAVID et les 16,100 références sur les logiciels et les documents électroniques de LOGIBASE. | |
| Chronicling America : historic American newspapers | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1836-1922 available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - search and read newspaper pages from 1836-1922 -- digitized newspaper pages represent a state's regional history, geographic coverage & events of the particular time being covered - includes "Newspaper Title Directory" comprising 140,000 newspaper titles with library holdings, 1690 to present. | |
| CINAHL plus with full text | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1937-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Abstracts, full-text - covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines - 3 million records from 4,500+ journals, selected health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters - provides 770 full text e-journals and 240 e-books | |
| CiteSeerX : scientific literature digital library and search engine | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search Engine - Covers literature in computer and information science - Provides resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries - Includes over 750,000 documents. | |
| Civil engineering database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Journals: 1956-present; Books: 1900-present; Conferences: 1983-present available online: |
|
| Index, limited Full Text - Indexes all ASCE publications: bibliographic records, journal articles, and conference papers - Limited full text links available for articles. | |
| Classical works knowledge base | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| "The CWKB knowledge base assembles data about Classical works (1,550 authors and 5,200 texts, with variants forms in the main modern languages of Classical studies and common abbreviations). The knowledge base also contains the linking heuristics to the passage level for 6,732 manifestations of Classical works." | |
| Cochrane library : evidence for health care decision-making | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1996-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Variable Coverage - Consists mainly of 6 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effects; Cochrane central register of controlled trials; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database; NHS economic evaluation database. | |
| Cold regions bibliography project | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-September 2011 available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - comprises 300,000+ records describing journal articles, reports, theses, maps & conference papers on cold regions science & technology worldwide + Antarctic exploration - covers cold-related environmental problems, impact of human activity of cold environments, nature / impact of cold on facilities & activities, and physical, biological & medical sciences in cold regions - links to full-text of recent titles. | |
| Cold War : voices of confrontation and conciliation | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1950-2002: |
|
| At the end of World War II, English author and journalist George Orwell used the term cold war in his essay "You and the Atomic Bomb", published October 19, 1945, in the British newspaper Tribune. Contemplating a world living in the shadow of the threat of nuclear warfare, he warned of a "peace that is no peace", which he called a permanent "cold war", Orwell directly referred to that war as the ideological confrontation between the Soviet Union and the Western powers. The first use of the term to describe the post-World War II geopolitical tensions between the USSR and its satellites and the United States and its western European allies is attributed to Bernard Baruch. In a speech delivered on April 16, 1947, he stated, "Let us not be deceived: we are today in the midst of a cold war." This collection will provide a unique opportunity to read the recollections of many of the players in the Cold War. These transcripts of oral recollections will assist scholars in understanding the moti | |
| Colonial state papers | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1574-1757 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - two important research tools as one service: 1) access 7,000+ digitized primary source documents covering English activities in the American, Canadian & West Indian colonies during the 16th-18th centuries (Privy Council ... Colonial Papers; CO 1) ; 2) Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America & the West Indies ... comprising 40,000+ bibliographic records for documents from CO 1 & many other sources - document types: letters of commission, petitions, articles of peace, lists of vessels & goods, reports of exploration, complaints of disputes & more. | |
| Communication abstracts | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1978-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Comprehensive source covering journal articles on communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields - Covers 244,000+ records from over 300 publications world-wide. | |
| Compendex | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1884-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - Millions of bibliographic records describing research articles from 5,000+ engineering journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports - Covers all aspects of engineering and applied sciences. | |
| Complete broadcasting industry guide : television, radio, cable & streaming | |
Coverage: |
|
| Complete dictionary of scientific biography | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2008 edition available online: |
|
| Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented. | |
| CompPile : an inventory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis : 1939-current | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1939-present available online: |
|
| Index - an inventory of publications in writing studies, including postsecondary composition, rhetoric, technical writings, ESL and discourse analysis - includes research bibliographies - provides citations to published works and links to free Web resources. For most book or article results, look up book or article in Summon. | |
| Computer science database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 4.9+ million records describing articles covering computer topics from 450 scholarly & trade journals, consumer magazines & news wires: computer games, graphics, hardware, networks, programming, security, software + artificial intelligence, database design & management, electronic data processing, information science & information theory, Internet & web commerce - includes full-text from 350 journals. | |
| Conditions & politics in occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1940-1945: |
|
| Consists of historical documents from the British National Archives that offer perspectives on politics, diplomacy and everyday life in the German-occupied countries. Includes detailed information indexed by year and section, from the occupied states of Belgium, Denmark, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway and the Vatican, and the neutral countries--Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland--along with a day-by-day chronology of the war, photographs and posters from The National Archives, film footage of Special Operations Executive (SOE) agents in France from the Imperial War Museum, links to related resources and three newly commissioned essays by leading experts in addition to a comprehensive introduction by Dr. Michael Stenton. | |
| Conference Board of Canada e-Library | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1998-present available online: |
|
| Full-text - research reports, case studies, detailed findings, periodicals, conference presentations from the Conference Board of Canada - Canadian Economic trends: federal, provincial, metropolitan, consumer & business attitudes, industry sector analysis - Organizational performance: corporate finance, governance & social responsibility, human resources management, risk management - Public policy: innovation, taxation, trade & investment policy, socio-economic performance, health economics, education & learning. | |
| Connected histories : British history sources, 1500-1900 | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1500-1900 available online: |
|
| "Connected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain with a single federated search that allows sophisticated searching of names, places and dates, as well as the ability to save, connect and share resources within a personal workspace."--Home page. | |
| Consumer health database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1950-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 9.8+ million records describing articles from important general medical journals + strong selection of consumer & trade health magazines + news sources - provides international coverage of public health subjects: pandemics, sports injuries, women's health, food & nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, disaster preparedness & more - includes online full-text from 450 magazines, newspapers, wire feeds, scholarly journals & trade publications + over 300 health video clips from INTELECOM. | |
| Contemporary authors online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1800-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - bio-bibliographical information for 149,000+ modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists & scriptwriters - entries cover personal & contact information, career history, writings, biographical & critical sources, authors' comments & informative essays about their lives & work - search by author or individual work. | |
| Continental Europe database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1955-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 245,000+ records describing articles in 317 academic journals from scholarly publishers & educational institutions in France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain & Portugal - subject coverage: business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities. | |
| Coronavirus research database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2020-present available online: |
|
| Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic. | |
| Counseling and psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, and reference works | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1950-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - real transcripts of more than 2000 therapy & counseling sessions, first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, & content from 50 reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database currently includes approximately 61,900 pages of material, including more than 14,000 pages of session transcripts, more than 22,000 pages of client narratives, and more than 24,000 pages of secondary reference material | |
| CPA Canada standards and guidance collection (CPACHB) | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprehensive collection of Canadian tax, accounting, finance & other business information resources - includes: current CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection, International Financial Reporting, federal & provincial tax collections + news, publications & data from Ernst & Young, superseded CICA Handbook. | |
| CPS Full Access | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| The CPS is Canada's authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy by the Canadian Pharmacist's Association (CPhA) . It provides online access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. | |
| Credo reference | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - Over 3 million articles from more than 700 reference titles - Covers a broad range of subjects - Edited topic pages available for 10,000 subjects. | |
| Criminal justice abstracts with full text | |
Coverage: 1968-present available online: |
User Guide |
| This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text's coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. | |
| Criminal justice database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1981-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprehensive international database covering 250+ criminal justice journals: criminology, law enforcement, corrections administration, addiction & drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, industrial security. | |
| Criterion on demand | |
| Internet access restricted to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| An online digital library of feature film titles licensed for Canadian viewing. Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. The title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features. | |
| CSA OnDemand (no IT) | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Complete CSA Collection (No IT): In This collection you will find, with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards, a collection of all CSA's standards and standards-related documents such as handbooks, guidelines and commentaries. | |
| Current index to statistics | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1975-2017 present available online: |
|
| Index to publications in statistics, probability & related fields. Covers full contents of core journals plus selected statistical articles from non-core journals, conference proceedings, and edited books. | |
| Czechoslovakia from liberation to Communist state, 1945-63 : records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1945-1963: |
|
| This collection documents the creation of the Third Republic, which was established after World War II, and differed markedly from the First Republic of 1918. The Third Republic was created as a result of a compromise between pre-war Czechoslovak Republic leaders and the Czech Communist Party (KSC). The Republic's hopes were subverted by the KSC, which at the time had considerable popular support and the backing of the Soviet Union. | |