Search Results
Database Indexes by Title
E |
|
| E-LIS : E-prints in library and information science | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1952-present available online: |
|
| Full-text - Open access archive for published and unpublished documents on librarianship, information science and technology, and related fields. | |
| Early English books online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1473-1700 available online: |
User Guide |
| Full-text - over 125,000 literary & historical classics as they appeared in their original format - Works drawn from exhaustive bibliographies & collections of the period: Short-Title Catalogue I (Pollard & Redgrave, 1475-1640); Short-Title Catalogue II (Wing, 1641-1700), Thomason Tracts (broadsides from the English Civil War period, 1640-1661) & Early English Books Tract Supplements. | |
| Early English books online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1473-1700 available online: |
User Guide |
| Full-text - over 125,000 literary & historical classics as they appeared in their original format - Works drawn from exhaustive bibliographies & collections of the period: Short-Title Catalogue I (Pollard & Redgrave, 1475-1640); Short-Title Catalogue II (Wing, 1641-1700), Thomason Tracts (broadsides from the English Civil War period, 1640-1661) & Early English Books Tract Supplements. | |
| Early English books online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1473-1700 available online: |
|
| Full-text - over 125,000 literary & historical classics as they appeared in their original format - Works drawn from exhaustive bibliographies & collections of the period: Short-Title Catalogue I (Pollard & Redgrave, 1475-1640); Short-Title Catalogue II (Wing, 1641-1700), Thomason Tracts (broadsides from the English Civil War period, 1640-1661) & Early English Books Tract Supplements. | |
| Early European books : printed sources to 1700 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Pre-1701 available online: |
User Guide |
| Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through the close of the seventeenth century. The resource represents a diverse array of printed sources and opens the door to some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books. All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, fall within the scope of the project, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield. Builds upon and complements Early English Books Online (EEBO) and is largely concerned with non-Anglophone materials; however, books in English or printed in the English-speaking world that are already represented in EEBO are not omitted from Early European Books where they form an integral element of the predominantly non-Anglophone collections that have been made available for digital capture. Full-colour, high-resolution (400 ppi) facsimile images scanned directly from the original printed sources. Each item in the collection is c | |
| Earthquake engineering abstracts | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Covers earthquake engineering: hazard mitigation, disaster planning, engineering seismology, risk & reliability seismic engineering, soil dynamics, etc. - includes 176,000+ records describing journal articles, conference papers, books, patents & technical reports + several hundred classic papers. | |
| East & South Asia Database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 52,000+ records describing articles in academic journals published in South & East Asian countries by scholarly publishing organizations & educational institutions - major subject areas are represented: business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities - includes 50,000+ full-text articles. | |
| East Europe, Central Europe database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 206,000+ records describing journal articles from scholarly publishing organizations & educational institutions in East European & Central European countries - major subject areas: business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities - includes ongoing full-text from 601 academic journals. | |
| EBSCO eBook collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| Provides the full-text of thousands recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain. | |
| eCommerce insights | |
Coverage: |
|
| "Provide[s] detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more"-- | |
| EconLit with Full Text | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1886-present available online: |
User Guide |
| EconLit includes the most sought-after economics publications including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers from leading universities, PhD dissertations, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews--all expertly indexed, classified, and linkable to full-text library holdings. | |
| EconPapers : economics at your fingertips | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Index; some Full Text - Over 200,000 records - Includes working papers, journal articles and software, nearly half of which are available in full text - Contact information for authors and citation tracking included. | |
| Education database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1988-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, some full-text - Covers the field of education: primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, & hundreds of related topics - access over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. | |
| Education source | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 4 million records describing scholarly/practical journal articles concerning all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as educational specialties such as Student Counseling, Testing, Vocational Education, Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Social Issues, Health Education - includes full-text for 1,700+ English-language journals, 550+ books & monographs & education-related conference papers - 100,000 controlled & cross-referenced names of educational tests. | |
| Educational media reviews online | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1984-present available online |
|
| Index, full-text - more than 6000 reviews covering educational videos, DVDs & CD-ROMs written primarily by librarians and teaching faculty in institutions across the United States and Canada - ratings include: recommended, highly recommended or not recommended. | |
| EHD : English historical document online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 500-1914 available online: |
User Guide |
| English Historical Documents Online contains over 5,500 expertly indexed and fully searchable primary documents from 500-1914. | |
| EHPS : European history primary sources | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 500-present available online: |
|
| Index - covers scholarly Web sites that offer online access to primary sources on the history of Europe - each Web site has a short description and is categorized according to country, language, period, subject and type of source. | |
| eHRAF archaeology | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Variable Coverage - Includes information on the world's prehistory designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies - Full Text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. | |
| eHRAF world cultures | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Variable Coverage - Includes information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns - Full Text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. | |
| Eight centuries | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| "Eight Centuries is a vast scholarly database for finding published material from the 12th century through 1930. Through enhancement and implementation of dozens of historically significant scholarly indexes, it offers multidisciplinary coverage of primary materials in the humanities, social sciences, engineering, history of science, law, economics, religion, psychology, government documents, visual arts, music, and the physical sciences."--About the content. | |
| Eighteenth century collections online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1700-1799 available online: |
|
| Full-text - Over 180,000 titles - Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera - Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference and women's studies. | |
| Eighteenth century journals | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: circa 1685-1835 available online: |
|
| Index, Full Text - Articles from British, Irish, Canadian, Caribbean and Indian magazines, journals & newspapers - Covers all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political & literary life: colonial life, provincial / rural affairs, the French and American revolutions. | |
| Electing the President : proceedings of the Democratic National Conventions, 1832-1988 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1832-1988: |
|
| This collection includes the proceedings of the 1832-1988 Democratic National Conventions, providing gavel to gavel coverage, including speeches, debates, votes, and party platforms. Also included are lists of names of convention delegates and alternates. Records of the earliest proceedings are based in part on contemporary newspaper accounts. | |
| Electing the President : proceedings of the Republican National Conventions, 1856-1988 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| The collection includes the proceedings for 1856-1988 of the Republican National Conventions, providing gavel to gavel coverage of the conventions, including speeches, debates, votes, and party platforms. Also included are lists of names of convention delegates and alternates. Records of the earliest proceedings are based in part on contemporary newspaper accounts. | |
| Election of 1948 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1948: |
|
| This collection provides documents and the perspectives of the four base camps from the 1948 United States presidential election: Democrat incumbent President and eventual victor Harry S. Truman (1884-1972; U.S. President, 1945-1953), Republican and New York Governor Thomas E. Dewey (1902-1971), Progressive and former Vice President Henry A. Wallace (1888-1965) and Dixiecrat and South Carolina Governor J. Strom Thurmond (1902-2003). Sources include Papers of Harry S Truman, Thomas E. Dewey Papers, Papers of Americans for Democratic Action as well as selections from several southern newspapers. | |
| Electronic research archive for mathematics : ERAM | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1868-1942 available online: |
|
| Index; links to Full Text - Covers volumes 1 to 68 (1868-1942) of the "Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik" - Includes additional bibliographic data for thousands of mathematics articles and hundreds of books from this period. | |
| EMBASE | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index and Abstracts - Over 11 million records from EMBASE; 7 million records from MEDLINE - Covers pharmacological and biomedical research literature. | |
| EmploymentSource | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying coverage available online: |
User Guide |
| An online employment law research tool combining expert commentary, case law and legislation. | |
| Encyclopedia of life support systems | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2004-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - compendium of twenty multi-volume encyclopedias covering trans-disciplinary relationships between nature & human society - disciplinary & interdisciplinary articles cover environmental & health aspects of the natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering & technology ; discuss effective approaches for managing natural resources like renewable & non-renewable energy, biodiversity, ecology, hydrology, health, agriculture & more. | |
| Encyclopedia of world biography | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - 7,000+ articles on notables from every part of the world and from all time periods - presents brief biographical sketches with vital statistics as well as information on the importance of the person listed. | |
| Engineering village | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1884-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - comprises 22+ million records describing research articles from 5,000+ engineering journals, conference proceedings, theses, patents & technical reports - covers all aspects of engineering & applied sciences. | |
| Engineering workbench | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Designed by technical professionals for technical professionals, Engineering Workbench™ from IHS Markit provides unified access to a vast curated knowledge-base of standards, eBooks, patents, journal articles and much more. Paired with cutting-edge knowledge discovery technology and content analytics, it solves the 'information overload' challenge by providing a single point of access to the content and tools needed to advance innovation, maximize productivity, and reduce risk. | |
| English short title catalogue | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1473-1800 available online: |
|
| Catalogue - lists over 480,000 monographic & serial letter-press items printed in Britain, North America or territories governed by Britain in any language + English / British vernacular language materials printed in other parts of the world - covers books, pamphlets & other ephemeral materials + newspapers & other serials which began publication before 1801 - union catalogue for pre-1801 materials located in the collections of the British Library & 2000+ other libraries. | |
| ERIC : [Education Resources Information Center] | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 1.6+ million records (370,000 with full-text) describing information sources on teaching, learning & research in education: journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses & dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, monographs - many ERIC documents [labeled ED] are available online ; others are stored in microfiche in the QEII Library, Room-L1012. | |
| ERIC : [via Ebsco] | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 1.6+ million records (370,000 with full-text) describing information sources on teaching, learning & research in education: journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses & dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, monographs - many ERIC documents [labeled ED] are available online ; others are stored in microfiche in the QEII Library, Room-L1012. | |
| ERIC : [via ProQuest] | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 1.6+ million records (370,000 with full-text) describing information sources on teaching, learning & research in education: journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses & dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, monographs - many ERIC documents [labeled ED] are available online ; others are stored in microfiche in the QEII Library, Room-L1012. | |
| Erudit : promoting and disseminating research | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Index, abstracts - full-text access to 120+ French language scholarly journals in the social sciences & humanities from North America - also includes e-books, conference proceedings & 50,000+ theses & dissertations from Quebec universities. | |
| Espacenet | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1800-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - free access to 90+ million patent documents describing inventions & technical developments from around the world - search & find patent publications, machine-translate patent documents, track the progress of emerging technologies, find solutions to technical problems. | |
| Ethnographic sound archives online | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| "Ethnographic Sound Archives Online brings together over 2,000 hours of previously unpublished historic field recordings from around the world, alongside their supporting field notes and ethnographers' metadata, opening new paths for the study of music in its cultural context." | |
| Ethnographic video online : Royal Anthropological Institute teaching edition | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Ethnographic Video Online, Royal Anthropological Institute Teaching Edition is a curriculum-aligned collection of videos and segments curated to support the teaching of introductory anthropology courses. Each video and segment within this collection are accompanied by a teaching guide providing background information, lesson plans, and class room exercises and activities. There are a variety of themes that are discussed including family and kinship, gender roles, cultural identity, belief systems and other topics centered around diversity, change, and culture. All teaching material within this collection are created by the Education Committee of the Royal Anthropological Institute. | |
| Ethnographic Video Online : Vols. I & II: Foundational Films | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
User Guide |
| Index, video - visual encyclopedia of human behavior & culture comprising 1,300+ hours of streaming video: ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films & previously unpublished fieldwork - includes footage from every continent & hundreds of unique cultures - topics: ethnographic methodologies, language & culture, food, foraging & cooking, social stratification & status, kinship & families, migration & conflict, religion & belief systems, music, dance & art, etc. | |
| EThOS : e-theses online service | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1800-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 465,000+ records describing theses produced at 120 UK institutions for higher education - full-text of 160,000+ theses available via download from the EThOS database or via links to the institution’s own repository - others are available to be ordered for scanning through the EThOS digitisation-on-demand facility. | |
| EuDML : The European digital mathematics library | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1600-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - access archival collections from 20+ mathematics research institutes & professional societies - full-text of 240,000+ articles from hundreds of scholarly journals in mathematics & statistics. | |
| Eureka.cc | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - covers 4,000+ local, regional, national & international news sources: newspapers, newswires, radio & television transcripts, trade publications, selected blogs & Web sites; 80,000+ new articles each day - includes 450,000 corporate histories & 130,000 biographical profiles - Full-text coverage for 10+ newspapers from Newfoundland & Labrador. | |
| Europa world plus | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current information available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, data, full-text - economic, political, historical & geographic profiles with statistics for 250+ countries & global regions - includes contact information for national political, business, media & cultural agencies / officials + 1,900 international organizations - search / browse by country, region, organization, person. | |
| European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies : EBSEES = Bibliographie européenne des travaux sur l'ex-URSS et l'Europe de l'Est = Europäische Bibliographie zur Osteuropaforschung | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1991-2007 available online: |
|
| Index - Over 85,500 titles - Includes books, journal articles, reviews, and theses on Eastern Europe (former Communist countries) that were published in Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Great Britain, and Germany, the Netherlands and Switzerland - Covers the social sciences and humanities. | |
| Europeana : collections | |
| Internet access unrestricted Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
|
| Digital library created by the European Union. Provides access to over 50 million digitised items contributed by various European libraries and museums, including books, music, and artworks, and artefacts. | |
| Everystockphoto.com | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1830-present available online: |
|
| Index - integrated search covering nearly 30 million freely licensed photographs from many sources - view a photo's license by clicking on the license icon, below & left of photos. | |
| Explore the British Library | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 500 C.E.-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - comprises 60+ million records describing items in the BL: 14 million records for books, journals, newspapers, conferences, maps, scores, etc. + 50 million for journal articles + 5 million describing items in the BL Sound Archive - thousands of records for BL web pages + titles in its OA WebArchive + licensed electronic journals, e-books & databases - some BL specialist & manuscript catalogues are not yet included. | |