Search Results
Database Indexes by Title
H |
|
| H-Net Reviews | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1993-present available online: |
|
| Index, Reviews - scholarly resource reviewing monographs, textbooks, reference and multimedia teaching materials - more than 10,000 reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences. | |
| HathiTrust digital library | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only Coverage: |
|
| HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions into one digital library. Full-text of works that are out of copyright or in the public domain are available for viewing or searching. Log in by selecting Memorial University of Newfoundland to access the largest number of volumes and features. Guest users without a MUN Login ID can view out-of-copyright items with some restrictions. | |
| Health & medical collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1969-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - medical information resource comprising 7 million records describing articles from 3,600+ scholarly/trade journals (over 3,000 available in full-text) - covers major medical sciences, clinical & healthcare disciplines - also includes 9 million full-text stories from medical newswires + charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos & other graphical elements essential to medical research. | |
| Health business fulltext elite | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1975-present (business content 1922-present) available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, Full Text - Access journal literature on non-clinical aspects of health care administration: hospital management / administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management, insurance - full text content from 570+ scholarly journals & trade magazines. | |
| Healthcare administration database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 4.8+ million records describing articles from key trade / scholarly journals, newspapers & magazines + reports, theses, etc. - also offers 2.9+ stories from newswires, blogs & podcasts - covers health administration topics: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, health professions, public health administration - full-text coverage for 961 journals & news sources. | |
| HEDBIB : international bibliographic database on higher education | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1950-present available online: |
|
| Index - covers 25,000+ references on higher educations systems, administration, planning & policy, costs & finances, evaluation of higher education, issues relative to academic staff & students, academic cooperation, academic mobility & equivalences of degrees, higher education trends, curriculum, teaching methods and learning processes. | |
| Helveticat | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Catalogue - Swiss National Library (NL) catalogue includes all monographs, sheet music and scores, microforms, multimedia, maps and atlases, and partial coverage of newspapers and journals - Also includes sound documents in the Swiss National Sound Archives (SNP) - Does not cover the information of the Subject Catalogue prior to 1998. | |
| Héritage | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1600-1979 available online |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - online access to popular Canadian archival microfilm collections from Library and Archives Canada - encompasses 30+ million pages of primary-source documents: records from federal departments, agencies & crown corporations + aboriginal affairs + administrative & service records of military institutions & conflicts + private papers from individuals / organizations supporting politics, labour, social justice, arts & literature, sports & recreation + detailed genealogical files, indexes & other records chronicling settlement, land ownership, family history & community life. | |
| Historical abstracts | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1955-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, Abstracts - Discover significant, groundbreaking, academic works on world history (excluding North America) from 1450-present: search world, regional, country & local histories, military history, women's history, history of education, etc + historical period searching - Comprehensive coverage of articles from 2,300+ historical journals, books & dissertations - "CLIO Notes for Historical Abstracts" provide chronologies & brief summaries of significant events / themes in modern history. | |
| Historische Bibliographie online : historische Bibliographie und Jahrbuch der historischen Forschung | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - Covers literature in the field of history with strength in German publications -- journal articles, monographs & anthologies -- supplemented by the Jahrbuch detailing emergent, not yet published, research -- search interface / results in German | |
| History of the Book in Canada = L'Histoire du livre et de l'imprimé au Canada | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - comprehensively catalogues publications on the history of print culture in Canada - Covers the practices of the printing & publishing industries, the history of print materials from their creation and production through distribution to reception by readers, the history of institutions, such as libraries, and their relationship to published works, the interconnections of manuscript, print, & electronic materials, and the economic, cultural, political, & societal influences that have affected the development of print culture in Canada. | |
| HLAS online : handbook of Latin American studies | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1935-present available online: |
|
| Index - Bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American social sciences & humanities - Covers books, journal articles, conference papers & electronic resources -- Over 5,000 records added each year. | |
| Humanities & social sciences index retrospective | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1907-1984 available online: |
|
| Index - Academic & popular journals covering all humanities & social sciences research areas - Covers 1,300,000 articles from nearly 1,200 English-language | |
| Humanities source ultimate | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1907-present available online: |
|
| Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research. | |
| Hungary : records of the U.S. Department of State, 1945-1963 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1945-1963: |
|
| Hungary from the end of the Second World War to 1963 is the focus of this collection. Covered here is the critical period of the Hungarian Uprising of 1956 against the Soviet-backed government, and one of the most dramatic events of the Cold War, the flow of tens of thousands of refugees out of Hungary is tracked in many records. The documents are sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State. The records are under the jurisdiction of the Legislative and Diplomatic Branch of the Civil Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C. | |