Search Results
Database Indexes by Title
I |
|
| IBISWorld | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of Canadian, U.S. and U.K. industry market research. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions, and key statistics. Report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs. Also contains U.S and Canadian Business Environment Profiles, U.S. Inflation Tracking Tools, and Key Industry Trends. | |
| IBM redbooks | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 2000-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - access the IBM how-to books known as Redbooks, Redguides, Redpapers, Technotes, etc. - covers computing installation & implementation experiences, typical solution scenarios & step-by-step how-to guidelines - often include sample code & other support materials that are available as downloads from the site. | |
| IBM technical paper search | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1995-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts, full-text - covers technical papers written by members of the IBM Research community - subjects: computer science & engineering, chemistry, materials science, mathematics, physics & electrical / systems engineering - most papers available as full-text preprints. | |
| ICPSR bibliography of data-related literature | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1962-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, data - continuously-updated database comprising 60,000+ records describing works which used data - covers journal articles, books, book chapters, government & agency reports, working papers, dissertations, conference papers, meeting presentations, unpublished manuscripts, magazine & newspaper articles, audiovisual materials - links to the data used in the reports are also provided. | |
| IDEAS | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Variable Coverage - Covers information from the RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) database - Includes working papers, journal articles, and software components covering all areas of Economics - Some of the papers can be browsed within the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) classification codes. | |
| IEEE Xplore | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Full content 1988-present ; select IEEE content 1913-1987; select IET content 1965-1987 available online: |
User Guide |
| Standards and Full Text - Over 1 million full text articles from over 12,000 publications - Includes access to literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related fields - Contains IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. | |
| IHS engineering360 | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Current available online: |
|
| Search Engine - critical engineering content, information, insight, tools & community for engineers & technical professionals - News & Analysis: authoritative coverage of industry/market news, insights & critical information - Products & Suppliers: data on 122 million parts from suppliers across the industrial sector, searchable by specification - Reference Library: access 95 million engineering documents, technical articles, reports, publications, patents & e-books - Standards Directory - Engineering Community: offering forums, blogs & related resources. | |
| IMF eLibrary | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1946-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - access content from periodicals, books, working papers and studies + data and statistical tools from the International Monetary Fund's - covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more. | |
| Incunabula short title catalogue | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1450-1501 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - international database of 15th-century European printing - comprises 30,500+ records describing items printed from movable type before 1501 - records include authors, short titles, language of the text, format, printer, place & date of printing; confirmed locations are noted - links to online digital facsimiles are provided + links to other major online catalogues of incunabula. | |
| IndCat : online union catalogue of Indian universities | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1700-present available online: |
|
| Catalogue - unified Online Library Catalogue covering 181 major university libraries across India - includes bibliographic description, location & holdings information for 1.4+ million books, 35,200+ journals and 271,500+ doctoral theses in all subject areas. | |
| Index Islamicus | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1906-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - Covers all aspects of Islam & the Muslim world: Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia & Africa, Muslim minorities elsewhere: archaeology, economics, education, geography, history, language, literature, media, philosophy, politics, religion, social sciences - Covers journal articles, conference papers, books/chapters. | |
| Index of medieval art | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Images and Index - Over 60,000 images (color and black and white); Over 20,000 bibliographic records support these records - Includes manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, glass, and more - Covers works of art produced from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400 - Focuses primarily on art of the western world. | |
| Index to American botanical literature | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1995-present available online: |
|
| Index - Includes articles, books, and reports covering aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi - Includes systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany - Geographical area covered encompasses land and marine plants and fungi from Greenland to Antarctica. | |
| Index to art in Canada to 1930 | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1823-1930 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - covers 74,000 works of art listed in 380 Canadian exhibition, auction & collection catalogues - covers all catalogues dated before 1900 + all catalogues published by the National Gallery of Canada + unpublished checklists of exhibitions held at the Gallery, 1880-1930 + catalogues for exhibitions held outside the Gallery, 1900-1930 search by artist, name of work, medium & more. | |
| Index to Jewish periodicals | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1988-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish history, activity and thought - intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. | |
| Index to printed music | |
Coverage: |
|
| "The Index to Printed Music (IPM) is the only electronic resource for finding individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions, such as composers' collected works, published in sets and series, organized by composer, geographical area, or by time or style period. With over 307,000 index records, the database contains detailed indexing including, but not limited to, composers, editors, poets, librettists, performing force (medium), format, genres, musical incipits (for identification), etc. A separate collections authority allows users to search for musical collections as well as individual musical compositions."--Choose database. | |
| Index to United Nations documents and publications | |
| Available as CD-ROM on workstation, Webcat24, in The Commons on level 2. Coverage: 1946-2006 available online: |
|
| Index - Includes references to the official records, documents & periodicals published by the United Nations, including full-text UN Resolutions, selected Provisional Verbatim & Summary documents. (See DATABASE = UNBISnet for additional / later information). | |
| Index translationum | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
|
| Index - comprises 2+ million records describing books that have been translated & published in any of the UNESCO Member States, 1979-present - covers books in all disciplines and languages. | |
| India database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1995-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 68,600+ records describing articles available in 200 scholarly journals published in India -comprehensive, multidisciplinary coverage: business, medicine, science, technology, engineering, social sciences & humanities | |
| Indigenous Peoples of North America | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Indigenous Peoples of North America provides users with a robust, diverse, informative source that will enhance research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. Researchers will explore the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge through the use of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more. These are the primary sources that take students beyond the facts and figures of history and into a deeper understanding of Indigenous Peoples. | |
| Indigenous studies portal | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Variable Coverage - Over 25,000 records - Covers electronic resources on indigenous people and studies worldwide - Includes books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, and more. | |
| Industrial mobilization in Britain and the Ministry of Munitions, 1915-1918 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1915-1918: |
|
| The history of the Ministry of Munitions is one of the most extraordinary and instructive episodes in modern British history. Within less than three years, David Lloyd George and his successors transformed the face of British industry and created the largest government department the country had ever seen. As many as 1,600,000 men and 800,000 women were employed on protected munitions work on behalf of the Ministry. Control was exercised over the iron, steel, chemical, and engineering industries. Over 15,000 firms were engaged on munitions work. A third of them were 'controlled establishments', giving precedence to government contracts and employing labor on conditions prescribed by the Ministry. More than 200 factories were either nationalized or specially built for munitions work. | |
| Infomart. FP advisor | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current + varying archival coverage, 1993-present available online: |
|
| Full-text, data - Access detailed information on 5,600 Canadian publicly traded companies, 17,500 company directors, archival financial information, special analytical tools, and a lead list generator. | |
| Infoplease biography | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
|
| "More than 30,000 biographies from our almanacs, dictionary, and encyclopedia." | |
| INIS repository | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1946-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 3.8+ million records describing journal articles, research & development reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations & standards on nuclear science & technology + environmental, economic & health effects of nuclear energy: nuclear reactors, reactor safety, nuclear fusion, nuclear chemistry, nuclear physics, materials science + applications of radiation & radioisotopes in medicine, agriculture, industry & pest control. | |
| INSPIRE | |
Coverage: 1960-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - covers more the one million scholarly papers in High Energy Physics (HEP) - INSPIRE was built by CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC ; it interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA for delivery of full-text information resources. | |
| Intergovernmental organization search engine | |
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search engine - searches across hundreds of IGO websites, enabling users to research on topics important to intergovernmental organizations. | |
| International bibliography of the social sciences : IBSS | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1951-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - International perspective on social sciences research: anthropology, economics, political science, sociology, archaeology, education, media, law, religious studies + interdisciplinary fields - Over 2.5 million records describing materials from 100 countries and in 60 languages: journal articles, books / selected chapters, reviews. | |
| International medieval bibliography | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1967-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - Covers 480,000+ scholarly articles, notes, and similar literature from journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays - Includes all subjects relating to the Middle Ages, within the date range 300-1500 and, geographically, within Europe, the Middle East and North Africa - The supplementary "Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale" covers books about the Medieval period. | |
| International newsstream | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises 157.3+ million recent news stories from 1,039 newspapers & 152 newswires / blogs emanating from areas outside of the U.S.A. & Canada - includes: Asian Newsstream ; Australia & New Zealand Newsstream ; European Newsstream ; Latin American Newsstream ; Middle East & African Newsstream. | |
| international studies encyclopedia | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2017 available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - online version of the International Studies Encyclopedia - comprises specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays from the world's top scholars in international studies, international relations & world politics - links to selected datasets in international studies. | |
| Invasive species compendium | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts, full-text - over 1500 full datasheets on invasive species and animal diseases have been developed for inclusion in the ISC - includes full text articles, a bibliographic database with links to over 75,000 abstracts and a glossary of over 780 terms and definitions. | |
| IPCS INCHEM : chemical safety information from intergovernmental organizations | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1980-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - access to searchable full-text documents on chemical risks and chemical risk management. INCHEM is based at the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS). | |
| Ipsos polls, news and research | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - survey-based reports written by Ipsos research professionals in North America and around the world. Reports contain detailed data tables, demographic breakdowns, charts or PowerPoint slides. | |
| Irish books search | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1970-present available online: |
|
| Sale listings of Irish-published, Irish-interest and Irish-authored titles, in and out of print, with special focus on smaller, less well known, and Irish-language publishers - contact information on over 500 publishers with links to websites - access to Books Ireland magazine listings First flush and Shopping list. | |
| Irish history online | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1700s-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - Covers historical writings about Ireland during all periods from prehistoric times to the present - 70,000+ bibliographic records for monographs, journal articles, chapters in edited books, conference proceedings and essay collections. | |
| Irish newspaper archives | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1700s-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, Full text - Keyword searchable online archive of Irish national, regional & specialty newspapers - over 6 million pages from over 500,000 issues of Irish Newspaper publications. | |
| Isbn.nu | |
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search Engine - provides unbiased price comparisons for buyers of new and used books - Searches dozens of online stores, booksellers, auction sites, used book dealer networks - Results are linked directly to the book page at the vendor site. | |
| ISBNdb : a unique book & ISBN database | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: |
|
| "ISBNdb.com project is a database of books providing on-line and remote research tools for individuals, book stores, librarians, scientists, etc. Taking data from hundreds of libraries across the world ISBNdb is a unique tool you won't find anywhere else." | |
| IsisCB explore | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1974-2014 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises several hundred thousand citations describing works in the history of science - core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science - covers all fields of science, mathematics & engineering. | |
| Italinemo : riviste di italianistica nel mondo | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 2000-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - comprises 30,000+ records describing articles from 130 Italian & international periodicals that focus on Italian literary & cultural studies - find articles using the Ricerca Articoli search interface; find reviews using the Ricerca Recensioni interface - search all journals or individual titles from the Titolo rivista drop-down list ; use Italian keywords or select subjects from the Descrittori Lista. | |
| Iter bibliography | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1784-present available online: |
|
| Index - Over 1,250,000 citations to books, journal articles, reviews, bibliographies, exhibition catalogues, abstracts, discographies, and dissertations (published since 1990) - Covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). | |
| IWA publishing eBooks collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2002-present available online: |
|
| The IWA Publishing eBooks Collection (formerly Water Intelligence Online) is an online water, wastewater and environmental reference library. In response to the ever changing requirements of the academic and professional community, IWA Publishing has made available online, by subscription, all reference information from our books and research reports. This online reference resource is a fully searchable, indexed archive of water and environmentally related information. | |