Search Results
Database Indexes by Title
R |
|
| RAMBI : the index of articles on Jewish studies | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
|
| Index - includes 350,000 records describing articles on Jewish studies and the study of Eretz Israel & the State of Israel - articles selected for RAMBI must be based on scientific research or contain important information for research - includes material in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages - full-text links when available. | |
| Re-imagining doctoral writing | |
Coverage: |
|
| "Re-imagining Doctoral Writing explores doctoral writing within a context where doctoral education is undergoing enormous transformation. Despite the importance attributed to doctoral writing for developing scholars, we have a limited understanding of the extent to which conceptualizations of doctoral writing are shared or contested, how ideas of doctoral writing have shifted over time, or where imaginings of the future of doctoral writing might take us. Drawing on historical studies that show how understandings of doctoral writing and doctoral writers have changed over time-as well as considering how doctoral writing has changed as we have moved into the 21st century-the contributors to this volume pursue these areas and explore what might happen if we begin thinking about doctoral writing without imagining a vast absence in front of us. By proceeding from a place in which doctoral writing is seen as a rich and increasingly deep area of scholarship, this book offers tools and approach | |
| re3data.org : registry of research data repositories | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 2012-present available online: |
|
| Data - global registry of research data repositories - covers all academic disciplines - lists repositories offering permanent storage & access for data sets - promotes a culture of sharing, increased access & better visibility of research data for researchers, funding bodies, publishers & scholarly institutions. | |
| Readers' guide retrospective | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1890-1982 available online: |
|
| Index - Covers subjects in the popular press - history of 20th century America through magazine content - over three million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines; many are peer reviewed. | |
| Reference universe | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1980-present available online: |
|
| Index - Covers specialized content in subject encyclopedias and other reference books/ebooks - Searches article titles and index terms in 47,000+ subject specialized reference works - then links to the online holdings or to the work's record in the library catalogue. | |
| Regional business news | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Full Text - Over 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. | |
| Regs4ships | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1945-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text -- searchable database comprising shipping & maritime codes, regulations, legislation & documents from the International Maritime Organization [IMO], International Labour Organization, European Union + Maritime & Coastguard Agency & other U.K. government departments. | |
| Relations France-Québec depuis 1760 | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1760-present available online: |
|
| Separated by the cession of Canada to Great Britain in 1763, Canadians and the French have been forced to reinvent their relationship. Over time, Quebec and France have been rediscovered by forging new political, economic, cultural, social and intellectual relations. This site aims to highlight this fascinating rediscovery. The inventory literature provides a thorough search among tens of thousands of documents relating to relations between France and Quebec since 1760. The Chronicle offers a portrait of relations between France and Quebec, notably through a chronology of key events associated with them. | |
| Religion database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1892-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text -- comprises 611,000+ records describing articles on religious belief systems in scholarly /trade journals, magazines & newspapers + dissertations, public opinion surveys, etc. -- covers diverse religious & spiritual studies, formal theological studies, scholarly reports on religious doctrines, philosophies & history, religious news & commentary on general interest topics from the perspectives of many worldwide religions | |
| Repère | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1980-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - Comprises 580,000+ records describing articles from 660+ French-language academic, news & general interest journals from Quebec & the rest of Canada, France, Belgium & Switzerland - more than 120,000 records feature links to full-text. | |
| Repertorio integrado de libros en venta en Iberoamérica | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
|
| Catalogue - RiLVI provides detailed bibliographic information about books in print from Latin American & Spanish publishers - search by title, keyword, author, subject, publisher, country, etc. | |
| RI Opac : literature database for the middle ages | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| Index - online bibliography of books, journals & articles on medieval history from late antiquity to the 16th century - covers archaeology, history, art, literature, music, philosophy, language, theology, etc. - search using keywords, names or terms from the RI systematic and alphabetic thesaurus - includes all references in the “Regesta Imperii Online” | |
| RILM abstracts of music literature | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1967-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Over 620,000 records describing articles, books, bibliographies, dissertations, recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, and more - Topics range from hip hop to Handel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory. | |
| RIPM : retrospective index to music periodicals | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1800-1950 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - 140 music periodicals from 20 countries - Includes articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more - Coverage includes writings on musical history and culture - Provides content analysis of primary source materials as well as thousands of English-language translations of foreign documents. | |
| Rise and fall of Senator Joseph R. McCarthy | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1947-1977: |
|
| The brief but dramatic political reign of Senator Joseph Raymond McCarthy (1908-1957) is examined in this collection, from the Wheeling speech in 1950 to McCarthy's condemnation by the Senate in late 1954. McCarthy rode the crest of U.S. anti-communist paranoia in the early 1950s, and his tactics of accusation through insinuation and innuendo have come to be known as "McCarthyism". His popularity was short-lived, however; in 1954 his television appearances severely damaged his image, followed by a backlash by his political opponents resulting in a condemnation vote by the Senate in December that year. | |
| Romania : records of the U.S. Department of State, 1945-1963 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1945-1963: |
|
| Romania in the postwar Stalinist era is the subject of this archive. The Red Army swept into Romania in 1944, and in the late 1940s and 1950s the Romanian Communist Party imposed a totalitarian regime. An elaborate security system manned by the secret police and supported by a repressive prison network, enforced obedience to the party. Documents include excerpts from "International Developments of Naval Interest," 6 February 1948, by the Office of Naval Intelligence: "Confiscation of private property in an attempt to destroy the capitalist class, heretofore limited to Rumanian businessmen, is now being extended to foreigners. One method employed by the Rumanian Government is to accuse foreign owners of 'economic sabotage.'... Another method being employed to seize foreign businesses is to tax them out of existence." The documents here are sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State. The records are under the jurisdiction of the Legislative and Diplo | |