Search Results
Database Indexes by Title
T |
|
| Tables of contents of journals of interest to classicists : TOCS-IN | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1992-present available online: |
|
| Index -- searchable tables of contents from 200 journals in classics & classical studies: archaeology, Greek, Roman & ancient Near East history, Greek & Latin linguistics & literature, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics & palaeography - covers 100,000 articles; fifteen percent of TOCS-IN entries link to the full-text of the articles. | |
| Teacher reference center | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1984-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Covers articles from 280+ peer-reviewed education journals & magazines - topics include assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science & mathematics, and more. | |
| TeachingBooks.net : author & book resources to support reading education | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text, streaming media - searchable collection comprising thousands of resources on fiction & nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment - guides to thousands of books, original movies of authors & illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings + a wealth of multimedia resources on literature for children's & young adults for use in reading & library activities. | |
| Technical report archive and image library : TRAIL | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1800-1975 available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - access 40,000+U.S. federal scientific / technical reports issued prior to 1975 - search by series, date, subject or author - title records provide links to full-text available through the HathiTrust. | |
| Techstreet store | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Sale listings - covers 500,000+ industry codes & standards from international, national, state & local organizations - subjects include: Boiler, Construction, Electronics, Telecommunications, Energy, Petrochemical, Safety, Food, Medical, Water, Welding - browse catalogues from hundreds of standards development organizations or search by keyword, document name or standard number - When a required STANDARD IS NOT AVAILABLE in our collections, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty & staff - CONTACT THE QEII LIBRARY at http://www.library.mun.ca/forms/recommend/ | |
| TestLink : world's largest test collection database | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Early 1900s to present available online: |
|
| Index - 25,000+ tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS - makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. | |
| Theatre in video | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Contains performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video. Some plays presented in multiple productions exemplifying various interpretations of the text, and technical and cultural differences among the presentations. Stage work of directors and actors are cross-searchable and available for side-by-side comparison. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances, provide illustration of the development of texts and the productions. Browsable by productions, documentaries, people, companies, genres, theatres, and dates. | |
| Theses Canada portal = Portail de thèses Canada | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1965-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - Covers 300,000+ Canadian theses, including dissertations added to the theses collection of the Library & Archives Canada since 1965 - Full-text of theses added after 1998 is available. | |
| Times digital archive, 1785-2019 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1785-2019 available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - Over 7,000,000 articles - Covers the entire Times (London) newspaper for the period specified, including articles, advertisements, illustrations/photos - Offers keyword searching or date browsing to retrieve facsimile images of a specific article or a complete page | |
| Trademark electronic search system : TESS | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 2000-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - covers more than 3 million pending, registered or dead U.S. federal trademarks - TESS provides full access to text & images of registered trademarks as published in the Trademark Official Gazette. | |
| Trench journals and unit magazines of the First World War | |
Coverage: |
|
| The trench journals and unit magazines of the First World War are a unique source of information on the common serviceman and woman's experience of the war. These magazines were written by and for every type of unit from every combatant nation. As such they contain the hitherto unheard voices of hundreds of thousands of men and women writing from every facet of the conflict. They were written and illustrated by service personnel from a huge variety of units: the infantry, artillery, air force, naval, supply and transport units, military hospitals and training depots of all combatant nations including America, Britain, Germany, Canada, France, Australia and New Zealand. Although the majority of journals that have survived originate from units based on the Western Front in France and Belgium, there are also magazines from units serving on the Eastern Front, in Gallipoli, Palestine, Mesopotamia, Egypt, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, India, Britain and America. Commonly referred to | |
| TRID : the TRIS and ITRD database | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1923-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - includes 1,090,000+ records describing published research from the U.S., Canadian & international transportation sources - covers journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, books & environmental impact statements - covers all modes & disciplines of transportation: Aviation, Highway, Marine Transportation, Motor Carriers, Pedestrians & Bicyclists, Pipelines, transit, Public Transportation, Railroads -- more than 156,000 records contain links to full-text documents. | |
| Trove | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - pooled metadata describing 505+ million Australian & international online / print resources covering all fields, with emphasis on Australia: 151,000,000+ journals, magazines / articles, 24,000,000+ books, theses & government publications, 203,000,000+ newspapers / articles, 635,000+ maps & atlases, 8,384,000+ pictures, photographs & objects, 4,230,000+ music, audio & video, 115,000,000 archived web sites. | |
| TumbleBook library | |
| Available on Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries website. Login using an NLPL card number and PIN. Coverage: 1900-present available online.: |
|
| Index, full-text -- TumbleBooks: animated, talking picture books including fiction, non-fiction & foreign language titles + Read-Alongs: chapter books with sentence highlighting & narration + e-books to read online + Tumble Puzzles & Games + National Geographic videos & games + French & Spanish language materials. | |
| Turkey database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2005-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 40,000+ records describing articles available in 131 full-text academic journals published in Turkey by scholarly organizations / educational institutions - major subject areas: business, science, medicine, technology, engineering, social sciences, education & humanities. | |
| Turkey, Greece, and the Balkan States : records of the U.S. Department of State, 1930-1944 | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1930-1944: |
|
| The documents in this collection on Turkey, Greece, and the Balkans are sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State. The records are under the jurisdiction of the Legislative and Diplomatic Branch of the Civil Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C. Contained here is the Greco-Turkish Convention signed at Ankara, 10 June 1930. Most of the archive is in French and Turkish. | |